Fulfilment arrangements over the Christmas 2016 / New Year 2017 period

To help you plan your Christmas and New Year arrangements we have put together our operating schedule as shown below:

Day / date Opening hours Estimated delivery dates for parcels despatched on the days shown
Open Close Next day Standard Post (1st)
Mon 19.12.16 Normal Normal 20.12.16 22.12.16 21.12.16
Tue 20.12.16 Normal Normal 21.12.16 23.12.16 22.12.16
Wed 21.12.16 Normal Normal 22.12.16 28.12.16 23.12.16
Thu 22.12.16 Normal Normal 23.12.16 29.12.16 29.12.16
Fri 23.12.16 Normal 13:00hrs 29.12.16 30.12.16 29.12.16
Mon 26.12.16 Public Holiday – Closed
Tue 27.12.16 Public Holiday – Closed
Wed 28.12.16 Normal Normal 29.12.16 30.12.16 30.12.16
Thu 29.12.16 Normal Normal 30.12.16 5.01.17 3.01.17
Fri 30.12.16 Normal Normal 4.01.17 6.01.17 4.01.17
Mon 2.01.17 Public Holiday – Closed
Tue 3.01.17 Normal Normal 4.01.17 6.01.17 5.01.17
Latest recommended despatch date for delivery before Christmas 21.12.16 20.12.16 21.12.16

Please note (as shown above) that in addition to the Public holidays on 26th December, 27th December and 2nd January, we will also be closed from 13:00hrs on 23rd December. If you have any queries on the services available please let us know as soon as possible.

Please note:

  1. For any dates that are not specified, normal operating hours apply. All delivery dates are based on mainland UK excluding Highlands and Islands and additional time should be allowed for these areas.
  2. For palletised deliveries and large item consignments special arrangements apply. Please contact your account team for further details if required.
  3. The above schedule does not take account of any delays that may arise as result of adverse weather conditions. If you have any particularly time-sensitive delivery requirements please get in touch with your usual EC Group contacts.
  4. We would be delighted to discuss any significant volumes of work that you anticipate may arise over the holiday period as soon as possible in order that we can make appropriate arrangements at the earliest opportunity.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.